Skip to content

New Use for Febreze!

January 20, 2010

The other weekend my parents were over for a visit.  My son had played outside and was way too dirty to take out to eat.

You need to go take a bath. 

I’m not dirty.

Oh yes you are.  Go take and bath so we can go to  lunch with Grandma and Grandpa.

He went upstairs.  I heard the shower going.  It stopped almost immediately.  My mommy antennae popped up.  Thundering down the stairs he came, hardly minutes after he had gone up.

Did you take a bath?  Your hair isn’t even wet!

He smiled his huge heart melting grin  and said, No.  Look, I sprayed febreze all over me.  Now I don’t stink.

We were all laughing so hard, I couldn’t be mad.  I had to admit, he didn’t smell anymore.  So, off we went to lunch.  Febrezed clothes and all!

PS. I hate to admit it, but about a week later I decided to febreze him myself.  What’s a mom to do?  No time, a stinky little boy, and the bottle of  febreze was right there!  Thank you febreze!

One Comment leave one →
  1. January 20, 2010 7:41 pm

    What a great idea?! I would never have thought of it.

Leave a Reply

