Skip to content

A Ticket in a School Zone

October 24, 2009

Yep, I’m not kidding.   I was cruising another site that reminded me of my little episode of getting a ticket from a very nice, but humorless police officer.  My son and I were in site of his school when I got pulled over.  We had been laughing about something and having a great time.  Until, I saw those lights.  My son immediately got all excited.  Are you going to jail?  Will they put handcuffs on you?  Hey, this is just like on “Cops” and with that he began the song, Bad boys, bad boys, watcha gonna do ………..Please stop singing, mommy is just getting a ticket.  “Cool”!!! 

I did apologize to the nice police officer, pointing out that I was a teacher myself, and in an inner city school no less.  Couldn’t I please just have a warning?  No ma’am.  Here’s you ticket, sign here.  As we drove off, and turned into the school, my son starting singing again,  bad boys, bad mommy, watcha gonna do ……..?

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

