Skip to content

Wow- you could go crazy from all the advice!

October 19, 2009

Please don’t laugh, but I just came across something called BlogSurfer.US.  Oh my gosh, I put in parenting and sites started flying by faster than my poor bifocaled eyes could read.  I then found the stop button.  Whew, I could now actually take a look.   I liked the way you could scan tons of blogs very quickly.  My geezer self could even figure out how to add favorites to “my channel”.  It is unbelievable the amount of parenting advice out there.  I am so very happy I’m not the only one who is searching for answers re how to raise my son to be the best he can be.  Maybe this explains how come we are so messed up sometimes.  I could spend all my time reading how to do it, and not have the time to actually get anything done.  I was sucked into the cyber space world, and have spent 2 hrs. in the blink of an eye.  Once again, I have stayed up way to late, will be tired tommorow, but satisfied that most of us are as lost as I feel most of the time.  I just have to keep reminding myself of our goals when we adopted our son.  My husband and I looked at each other, and said, let’s do our best to raise him to be disfunctional and in need of therapy like the rest of society.  That way he will fit in wherever he goes and whatever he does 🙂

2 Comments leave one →
  1. October 19, 2009 5:15 am

    Hi!! Just wanted to say thanks for leaving a comment on my blog. It was very kind of you! I hope that you had a great weekend! 🙂

  2. October 19, 2009 6:15 pm

    yup…something similar is said in our household, regarding the upbringing of our kids…and yes, the Blogsurfer USA is just scary.

Leave a Reply

