Skip to content

Adventure at the Beautician’s

July 29, 2010

Those old white hairs had begun to peak thru.  It was time.  So, off to my beautician I went.  Just one small snag in this usually pleasant experience, my son had to come along.  My nine-year old was less than enthused to say the least.  However, a book  and his DSI thing-a-ma-jig made it a pinch less life threatening. 

So, my fav beautician of over 20 yrs of hair and friendship did her amazing thing to my hair.  I had aluminum foil and goop all over my head and went to “cook” in a seat next to my son.  Of course he  began to laugh hysterically. 

Maaaaaahum!  What is on your head?

Well, it’s stuff to color my hair, to get rid of those white hairs you give me.

But mom, they are still there, underneath.  Mom, you know you can’t cover-up your oldness!

Thanks, son.  I love you too!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Monica Quijada permalink
    July 29, 2010 4:06 pm

    Ouch!

  2. July 29, 2010 9:04 pm

    Too funny!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

